When I first arrived in 7th grade during august I thought of friends and how I couldn’t possibly memorize to locker combinations. But when I first arrive in august I didn’t know a thing about what 7th grade was really about. Homework.

Ya playing sports for your school is really fun but when your on A-team and the games end at 10:00 on school nights, doing homework after getting your head knocked in at least a dozen times is like trying to walk on your hands instead of your feet. Even after football season is over, we always had those annoying reading notes from science and since Spanish is a high school course we had work sheets every single night.

Honestly I can’t wait till summer. I’m going to camp which is basically heaven. Also I’m on a 7 on 7 football team and we might be able to go to some tournaments in Houston and Dallas with my friends who are also on the team.