Off season is one of the hardest things I’ve ever done in my entire life. Fall has come and the weather is getting colder and colder. Yesterday was very difficult, It was below 40 degrees, and of course I forgot my jacket. First we did 200 yards of bear crawls, every time Coach Graeber blew the whistle we had to do ten push ups. He blew his whistle a lot. By the end of that I couldn’t feel my hands. We then did 100 yards of crab walks and every time coach blew his whistle we had to do 10 sit-ups. After that I knew we were almost done but to top it off the last thing we did was 50 yards of duck walks.

I almost felt like giving up but I knew this would make me way better next year for football season. I needed to help my team are last season the A-team, which I was on didn’t win a single game. doing all this conditioning would make me stronger, faster, and tougher. Since we did well this week, coach Culver said that he had a fun activity planned for tomorrow. somebody then said “guys maybe we will only have to do a couple sprints tomorrow!” we all burst out laughing.

The best part is going into the warm showers and it feels amazing, but some days the waters freezing and it feels terrible. but all day long you’re exhausted, and you’re always thinking how many more minutes till lunch.